2014 Award Recipients


Download the 2014 Annual Blues Awards Program Here










This prestigious award ceremony recognised The Australian National University's sporting achievements from 2014, presenting a variety of awards to student athletes, ANU Sport Clubs and ANU Sport Club Administrators for exceptional performance in Sport & Recreation. 

This years awards ceremony was held on Wednesday 20th May at University House. The MC for the evening was Mr David Pembroke, Managing Director of contentgroup.  

A Full Blue is the highest sporting accolade that can be awarded to a student-athlete at The Australian National University and is a tradition that was based on the Oxford and Cambridge boat race.  It has since become a tradition at The Australian National University for Blues to be awarded for outstanding achievement in University sport. This award illustrates the high level of sporting brilliance at The Australian National University. Along with the Full Blue awards, there were Half Blue Awards, Peter McCullagh Achievement Awards, Indigenous Sporting Award, Club of the Year Award and the Sport Star of the Year Award (51 awards in total). The ceremony will be seen as a milestone and one of the most significant events in the history of ANU Sport. Both the achievements of the award recipients and the calibre of the event were remarkable.

Guests at the ceremony included ANU Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young AO, Pro Vice-Chancellor International and Outreach Erik Lithander, Executive Director of Administration and Planning Chris Grange, representatives of ACT Sporting Organisations, Head of ANU Residences, members of the ANU Sport Council and life members of ANU Sport.

An enormous thank you must go to contentgroup, National Australia Bank (NAB) and The Coffee Grounds for sponsoring the 2014 Annual Blues Awards Ceremony. Without the continued support of these two businesses the night simply wouldn't have been the same.